Required Packages

Intro:
Hi, Alex! (Seeing as you seem to be responding to everyone yourself I thought I might as well address you personally.) I was super impressed with the video’s showcasing zrythm that I could find on youtube and wanted to give it a try.

Problem:
I am having some dependency issues when trying to install the AUR packages zrythm & zrythm-git. The installation issue arises with the requirement of -git packages.

zrythm
Depends: gtk4-git (and zix)

Paru refuses to replace gtk4 with gtk4-git as it will break many dependencies.
(As I have a few applications built on gtk4 this makes sense)

zrythm-git
Depends: zix-git (and gtk4)

Paru refuses to replace zix with zix-git as sord depends on zix.
lilv depends on sord and pipewire-audio depends on lilv.

Conclusion:
I am an amateur programmer and still relatively new to linux so please bear with my idiocy. I understand that the solution to this may be some simple linux-fu that I should know. So I tried to scour the internet for solutions before posting my question here. Unfortunately, after a day I have turned up empty handed.

I would like to try and get zrythm-git working as this looks like a project I could have a lot of passion for and would be happy to contribute in any way a broke college student can.

Many thanks in advance.

The AUR package is packaged by the community and probably has many issues.

zix-git is not really needed. Latest zix is fine. Alternatively you can use the subproject that zrythm provides with -Dforce_fallback_for=zix